2010 Jurisdiction Annexes

Participating local governments have prepared an annex for this Hazard Mitigation Plan to explain how the Plan specifically applies to their jurisdiction. Mitigation strategies can be viewed as a searchable database.

Adopted and approved - These annexes have been approved by FEMA and adopted by the local jurisdiction.

Approvable, pending adoption - Jurisdictions whose annex has been pre-approved by FEMA should have the plan adopted by their council or board, using this sample adoption resolution, by November 2011. Adopted resolutions should be sent to ABAG for final approval by FEMA.

Draft - Draft annexes have been submitted, but not yet been approved by FEMA or adopted by the local jurisdiction.

Alameda County

Alameda County - adopted and approved
City of Alameda – approvable, pending adoption
City of Albany
City of Dublinadopted and approved
City of Fremontadopted and approved
City of Haywardadopted and approved
City of Livermoreadopted and approved
City of Newark
City of Oaklandadopted and approved
City of Piedmont – draft
City of Pleasantonadopted and approved
City of San Leandroadopted and approved
City of Union Cityadopted and approved

Contra Costa County

City of Brentwood – draft
City of Clayton – draft
City of Concordadopted and approved
City of Hercules
City of Lafayetteadopted and approved
City of Martinez
City of Moragaadopted and approved
City of Orindaadopted and approved
City of San Pabloadopted and approved

Marin County

Marin County
City of Belvedereadopted and approved
City of Corte Maderaadopted and approved
City of Fairfaxadopted and approved
Town of San Anselmoadopted and approved
City of San Rafael
Town of Tiburonadopted and approved

Napa County

San Francisco City and County

San Mateo County

San Mateo Countyadopted and approved
Town of Athertonadopted and approved
City of Belmont
City of Brisbaneadopted and approved
City of Burlingameadopted and approved
City of Colma
City of Daly Cityadopted and approved
City of East Palo Altoadopted and approved
City of Foster Cityadopted and approved
City of Half Moon Bayadopted and approved
Town of Hillsboroughadopted and approved
City of Menlo Parkadopted and approved
City of Millbraeadopted and approved
City of Pacificaadopted and approved
Town of Portola Valleyadopted and approved
City of San Bruno - adopted
City of San Carlos
City of San Mateoadopted and approved
City of South San Francisco – approvable, pending adoption
Town of Woodside – approvable, pending adoption

Santa Clara County

The cities of Santa Clara County are all annexing to the County plan which is in turn annexing to the ABAG plan.
Santa Clara County – adopted and approved
City of Campbelladopted and approved
City of Cupertino – approvable, pending adoption
City of Gilroyadopted and approved
City of Los Altosadopted and approved
City of Los Altos Hills
City of Los Gatos – adopted and approved
City of Milpitas
City of Monte Serenoadopted and approved
City of Morgan Hilladopted and approved
City of Mountain View – adopted and approved
City of Palo Alto – approvable, pending adoption
City of San Jose – approvable, pending adoption
City of Santa Claraadopted and approved
City of Saratogaadopted and approved
City of Sunnyvale – adopted and approved

Solano County

Solano County
City of Beniciaadopted and approved
City of Dixon
City of Fairfieldadopted and approved
City of Rio Vistaadopted
City of Vacavilleadopted and approved
City of Vallejo

Sonoma County

City of Cloverdaleadopted and approved
City of Cotati
City of Healdsburgadopted and approved
City of Petalumaadopted
City of Rohnert Parkadopted and approved
City of Santa Rosaadopted and approved
City of Sebastopoladopted and approved
City of Sonomaadopted and approved
Town of Windsoradopted and approved

Multi-County Local Governments

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)adopted and approved
Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)adopted and approved

Transit Districts and Agencies

AC Transit
BARTadopted and approved
Central Contra Costa Transit Agency (CCCTA)adopted and approved
Tri-Delta Transit Authority (ECCTA)adopted and approved
Golden Gate Bridge Highway Transportation District
Livermore-Amador Valley Transit Authority (Wheels)adopted and approved
San Mateo County Transit Authority/samTrans/Caltrainadopted and approved
Santa Clara Valley Transit Authority (VTA) – approvable, pending adoption
Water Emergency Transportation Authority (WETA)adopted and approved

Water and Sewer Districts

Alameda County Water Districtadopted and approved
Contra Costa Water Districtadopted and approved
Dublin-San Ramon Services Districtadopted and approved
East Bay Municipal Utility Districtadopted and approved
Mid-Peninsula Water District
Montara Water and Sanitary Districtadopted and approved
Purissima Hills Water Districtadopted and approved
Santa Clara Valley Water Districtadopted and approved
Sewer Authority Mid-Coastsideadopted and approved
Solano County Water Agencyadopted and approved
Solano Irrigation District – approvable, pending adoption
Vallejo Sanitation and Flood Control Districtadopted and approved
Zone 7 Water Agencyadopted and approved

Other Special Districts

Bethel Island Municipal Improvement District (BIMID) – adopted and approved
East Bay Regional Parks District (EBRPD)adopted and approved
San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority
Silver Creek Valley Country Club Geologic Hazard Abatement District

School Districts

Chabot-Las Positas Community College District
Fremont Union High School District (Santa Clara County)
Jefferson Unified High School Districtadopted and approved
Oakland Unified School District
Ross School District
Last updated: 02.29.2016